You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

DAV Chandigarh retain senior boys title in school regatta

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

Chandigarh, Jatragachi from North 24 Parganas district city-based La for girls and G D Birla emerged champions in their respective groups at the 46th K C All Invitation School Regatta here today.

represented by Akashdeep Singh, Shahwinder Singh, and timed one minute 54.17 seconds to beat St Lawrence to retain the senior boys title.

Jatragachi boys represented by Rejayan Molla, Gautam Bairagi, and beat Kolkata by clocking 02:05.34 seconds.

In the senior girls final, South Point High School's Sudarshana Patra, Shreeja Basu, Janhavi Majumder and Anoushka Chakravarti defeated by clocking 02:19.19 seconds.

The junior girls final produced the most keenly contested race of the day where La for girls 'A' team consisting of Yashvi Singhania, Trisha Agarwal, and got the better of their opponents from G D Birla by a whisker.

The winners clocked 02:15.03 seconds en route to the title.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, May 12 2018. 19:30 IST