You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Dilip Kumar Paul becomes dy speaker unopposed

Press Trust of India  |  Guwahati 

Paul was today unanimously elected deputy speaker of assembly.

Speaker Ranjeet Kumar Dass said two proposals were received - one each from and Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) in favour of Paul.

There was no nomination against him, making his an unopposed one.

Paul, a two-time from Silchar, was nominated by BJP's Chandra Mohan Patowary and AGP's Phani Bhusan Choudhury.

First Published: Fri, June 03 2016. 21:42 IST