You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Jhulan Goswami back for T20s after injury lay-off

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Veteran seamer was named in the Indian women's team for the T20 tri-series involving and England with back as the leader.

The tri-series will be played between March 22-31.

will keep the wickets just like she had done during the T20s while there aren't too many changes in the team. Smriti Mandhana will be Harmanpreet's deputy. Veteran Rumeli Dhar has also retained her place in the squad after a decent show against the Proteas women.

Women's T20I squad: (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar,

March 22: vs

March 23: vs England

March 25: vs England

March 26: India vs Australia

March 28: Australia vs England

March 29: India vs England

March 31: Final

All matches will be held at the CCI, Mumbai.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 14 2018. 19:40 IST