You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

MMRDA chief UPS Madan among senior bureaucrats transferred


Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

The Maharashtra government today effected transfers of senior bureaucrats, days after D K Jain was appointed as new Chief Secretary of the state.

Among the bureaucrats, UPS Madan, Commissioner of the Mumbai Metropolitan Regional Development Authority (MMRDA), has been shifted as Additional Chief Secretary (Finance), a General Administration Department (GAD) official said.

RA Rajiv, Principal Secretary (Expenditure), replaced Madan as the MMRDA Commissioner.

Bhushan Gagrani, Managing Director, Cidco (City Industrial Development Corporation), has been posted as Principal Secretary in the Chief Minister's Office (CMO).

Lokesh Chandra, Commissioner (Protocol), Maharashtra Sadan in Delhi, replaced Gagrani as the MD of Cidco.

Rajiv Mittal, Managing Director, Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Company (MSETC), has been shifted as Secretary (Expenditure). He is replaced by Parag Jain, Special Sales Tax Commissioner.

Santosh Kumar, Member Secretary, Maharashtra Jeevan Pradhikaran, is made new MD of the Maharashtra State Small Scale Industries Development Corporation (MSSIDC).

S R Daund, incumbent Managing Director, MSSIDC, has been posted as Secretary, GAD, (Social Development Committee-SDC).

P Velarasu will replace Santosh Kumar as the Member Secretary, Maharashtra Jeevan pradhikaran.

M N Kerketta, Secretary, GAD (SDC), is made CEO of the Khadi Gramodyog.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, May 02 2018. 16:50 IST