You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

South Africa to bat first in second Test

Press Trust of India  |  Centurion 

du won the toss and opted to bat against in the second Test beginning here today.

made three changes with wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel, opener KL Rahul and pacer coming in for Wriddhiman Saha, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

South African pacer Lungi Ngidi is making his Test debut at the expense of the injured

said at the toss Saha had to sit out because of a niggle.


India: Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat (capt), Rohit Sharma, Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma.

South Africa: Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, du (capt), Quinton de Kock, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Morne Morkel.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, January 13 2018. 13:20 IST