You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

UP govt transfers four police officers

Press Trust of India  |  Lucknow 

The Uttar Pradesh government Tuesday transferred four IPS officers, including SSP, Special Task Force (STF), Abhishek Singh, according to an official statement.

Singh will replace Pratapgarh Superintendent of Police S Ananad, who has been attached to the DGP office.

SP Jalaun Swami Prasad has been sent to the Special Investigation cell in Lucknow in the same capacity, according to the statement.

SP Cyber Crime Satish Kumar has been made the SP Jalaun, it added.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, July 16 2019. 17:35 IST