You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

IPL 2020: Check RCB vs KXIP playing 11 predictions and head to head here

Considering RCB match winning performance in its previous match at Sharjah, Bangalore may not make any changes in its playing 11 while laggards KXIP is looking to bring in Gayle in place of Maxwell

IPL 2020 | Indian Premier League | Royal Challengers Bangalore

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, RCB, IPL 2020
AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli react after RCB vs KKR match at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates on the 12th October 2020. Photo: Sportzpics for BCCI

would look to gain two crucial points, when Virat Kohli-led side takes on laggards (KXIP) at Sharjah cricket ground on Thursday. KXIP, on the other hand, would take inspiration from a win over RCB previously in Punjab has failed to lift themselves in the crunch situations and managed to win only one game (against RCB) in so far. Talking of the playing 11s of both the teams, RCB may bring any changes while is likely to replace Maxwell in KXIP line up for today's match.
 Check IPL points table, orange and purple cap holders this season

RCB vs KXIP playing 11 prediction 

KXIP’s best overseas buy, Glenn Maxwell, has failed to make any impression in the season so far as a finisher. And in all likelihood he will be replaced by in KXIP playing 11. KXIP will also look to beef up its spin department, given the pitches in UAE started to get slow and assist spinners.

KXIP tentative playing 11: Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, (C), Simran Singh (W), Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Shami, Chris Jordan, Arshdeep Singh

 Meanwhile, is coming into the match with a win over Kolkata Knight Riders as it easily defended 194 and won the match by 82 runs at the same venue. and company would also take note that hitting sixes at Sharjah is not easy as it would have been in first half of  

RCB tentative playing 11: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, (C), (W), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Isuru Udana, Chris Morris, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Check IPL latest news and live score at 7:30 pm onwards here 

RCB vs KXIP head to head 

  • Overall
  • Total matches: 25
  • RCB won: 12
  • KXIP won: 13

RCB vs KXIP head to head since 2018 (including one match in IPL 2020)

  • Matches: 5
  • RCB won: 4
  • KXIP won: 1

Can Kohli equals Dhawan's record of maximum number of fifties in IPL today

Sharjah pitch conditions
Sharjah has been a six hitting venue in till RCB vs KKR match. It was observed that it is not easy to hit the ball on front foot as bowlers started using cutter and other types of slow deliveries.
Here are the squad of both the teams:

Full list of Royal Challengers Bangalore’s IPL 2020 players along with their salaries:

Player Team Retained/bought Price (Rs cr)
Virat Kohli RCB Retained 17.00
A B de Villiers RCB Retained 11.00
Chris Morris RCB Bought 10.00
Yuzvendra Chahal RCB Retained 6.00
Shivam Dube RCB Retained 5.00
Aaron Finch RCB Bought 4.40
Umesh Yadav RCB Retained 4.20
Kane Richardson RCB Bought 4.00
Washington Sundar RCB Retained 3.20
Navdeep Saini RCB Retained 3.00
Mohammed Siraj RCB Retained 2.60
Dale Steyn RCB Bought 2.00
Moeen Ali RCB Retained 1.70
Parthiv Patel RCB Retained 1.70
Pawan Negi RCB Retained 1.00
Gurkeerat Mann Singh RCB Retained 0.50
Isuru Udana RCB Bought 0.50
Devdutt Padikkal RCB Retained 0.20
Joshua Philippe RCB Bought 0.20
Pavan Deshpande (uncapped) RCB Bought 0.20
Shahbaz Ahmad (uncapped) RCB Bought 0.20

Here is KXIP’s full squad for IPL 2020:

Player Team Retained/bought/traded in Price (Rs cr)
K L Rahul KXIP Retained 11.00
Glenn Maxwell KXIP Bought 10.75
Sheldon Cottrell KXIP Bought 8.50
Krishnappa Gowtham KXIP Traded in 6.20
Karun Nair KXIP Retained 5.60
Mohammed Shami KXIP Retained 4.80
Nicholas Pooran KXIP Retained 4.20
Mujeeb Ur Rahman KXIP Retained 4.00
Chris Jordan KXIP Bought 3.00
Chris Gayle KXIP Retained 2.00
Ravi Bishnoi (uncapped) KXIP Bought 2.00
Mandeep Singh KXIP Retained 1.40
Mayank Agarwal KXIP Retained 1.00
Hardus Viljoen KXIP Retained 0.75
Prabhsimran Singh (uncapped) KXIP Bought 0.55
Deepak Hooda (uncapped) KXIP Bought 0.50
James Neesham KXIP Bought 0.50
Darshan Nalkande KXIP Retained 0.30
Sarfaraz Khan KXIP Retained 0.25
Arshdeep Singh KXIP Retained 0.20
Harpreet Brar KXIP Retained 0.20
Ishan Porel (uncapped) KXIP Bought 0.20
Jagadeesha Suchith KXIP Traded in 0.20
Murugan Ashwin KXIP Retained 0.20
Tajinder Dhillon (uncapped) KXIP Bought 0.20

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Thu, October 15 2020. 08:18 IST