You are here: Home » Sports » Kabaddi » News
Business Standard

PKL 2021 auction: Full list of players released by 12 kabaddi franchises

The 12 teams have released 161 players in total, with the Bengal Warriors (16 out of 20) and Telugu Titans (15 out of 18) releasing the most. Check full list here

PKL 2021 | sports | Kabaddi auctions

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

Patna Pirates' Pardeep Narwal raids against Bengal Warriors
File photo: Patna Pirates has released its star raider Pardeep Narwal ahead of Pro Kabaddi League 2021 auction.

The (PKL) is set to return after a year’s break due to Covid-19 pandemic. The 12 teams will begin to assemble their squads for the eighth season (PKL 2021) slated to take place in December. The non-retained players, including all squad players from PKL Seasons 6 and 7, will go under the hammer at the mega auctions in Mumbai from August 29 to 31.



What you get on Business Standard Premium?

  • icon Unlock 30+ premium stories daily hand-picked by our editors, across devices on browser and app.
  • icon Full access to our intuitive epaper - clip, save, share articles from any device; newspaper archives from 2006.
  • icon Curated newsletters on markets, personal finance, policy & politics, start-ups, technology, and more.
  • icon Pick your 5 favourite companies, get a daily email with all news updates on them.
  • icon 26 years of website archives.
  • icon Preferential invites to Business Standard events.


Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Thu, August 26 2021. 14:01 IST