You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

BCCI bans Rasikh Salam, names Prabhat Maurya in in India U19 squad

ANI  |  Cricket 

Prabhat Maurya has replaced Rasikh Salam in the India U19 squad after the BCCI on Wednesday banned the latter for two years for allegedly submitting a faulty birth certificate.

The All-India Junior Selection committee named Maurya as a replacement for Salam in the squad that is set to play a One-Day Tri-series in England, beginning July 21.

BCCI in a statement said, "Rasikh Salam has been banned by the BCCI for two years following a discrepancy - submission of faulty birth certificate to BCCI."

Following is the revised India U19 squad:

Priyam Garg (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Thakur Tilak Verma, Divyansh Saxena, Shaswat Rawat, Dhruv Chand Jurel (wk), Shubhang Hegde, Ravi Bishnoi, Vidyadhar Patil, Sushant Mishra, Prabhat Maurya, Sameer Rizvi, Pragnesh Kanpillewar, Kamran Iqbal, Priyesh Patel (WK), Karan Lal, Purnank Tyagi, Anshul Khamboj.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, June 19 2019. 22:26 IST