You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

Delhi ODI: India to bowl first against Aussies

ANI  |  Cricket 

won the toss and asked to bowl first in the final match of the ongoing five-match ODI series here at the on Wednesday.

Following the toss, Indian said he also wanted to bat first after looking at the pitch conditions.

Talking about the team combination, Kohli informed that they made two changes in the playing XI from the fourth ODI, bringing in Ravindra Jadeja and in place of Yuzvendra Chahal and KL Rahul.

"Would have batted first as well. Hopefully, it doesn't break down so much. Hopefully, there is dew later. This is a knockout game for us. Everyone is pumped up. We are one of the best chasing teams in the world. We have to show that today. Pretty much. last two games did not go our way but it is not like we have not been doing well overall. In terms of team balance, we have sorted our head. We are not unbeatable. But so long as we can learn from our losses, we are okay. Chahal misses out, Jadeja comes in, Rahul misses out Shami has been added. We bat till 8 with Bhuvi in. This we feel is our most balanced side," Kohli said after the toss.

Australian Aaron Finch, on the other hand, made two changes from their winning combination in the fourth ODI, bringing in and in place of and

"Looks like a pretty dry wicket, hopefully, we can post a big score and defend it. The wicket and the square has been relaid over the last couple of years and haven't been much international here so can't look at history or average scores. Just keep up momentum and misses out for Nathan Lyon's back for Jason Behrendorff," Finch said after the toss.

Having lost the fourth ODI, would look to win the final ODI to win the five-match series.

Currently, the ODI series stands levelled at 2-2.

Following are the Indian and Australian playing XI:

India- Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, (c), Kedhar Jadhav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Buvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia- (c), Usman Khawaja, Marcus Stoinis, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, (wk), Jhye Richardson, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon,

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 13 2019. 13:48 IST