You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

INLD names six candidates for LS polls in Haryana

ANI  |  Politics 

Lok Dal (INLD) chief Abhay Singh Chautala, on Wednesday, declared the name of six candidates for elections in Haryana, where 10 seats in total are at stake.

has once again been given the INLD ticket from Sirsa and the party has fielded Yamunanagar's former Ram Pal Balmiki, from Ambala (reserved) constituency.

Other candidates declared by Abhay Chautala include Dharamvir Pada from Karnal, Surendra Chhikara from Sonipat, from Hisar, and Mahendra Singh Chauhan from

Candidates for Gurugram, Mahendragarh-Bhiwani, Kurukshetra, and Rohtak constituencies would be announced soon, after holding discussion with the party Om Prakash Chautala, Abhay told reporters.

will go to polls in a single phase on May 12. Counting of votes will begin on May 23.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, April 17 2019. 17:18 IST