You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

AIADMK releases list of constituencies for LS polls

IANS  |  Chennai 

The ruling AIADMK on Sunday released the list of constituencies that the party and its allies would contest from in the upcoming

In a statement here, the AIADMK said it will contest from 20 seats: Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Thiruvannamalai, Chidambaram, Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, Nilgiris, Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam, Mayiladuthurai, Tiruvallur, Kancheepuram and Chennai South.

Notably, the AIADMK currently holds 37 of the 39 seats in

The PMK has been allotted seven seats: Dharmapuri, Villupuram, Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Chennai Central, Dindigul and Sriperumbudur.

The will contest from five seats: Kanniyakumari, Sivaganga, Coimbatore, and

The DMDK has been allotted four seats: Kallakuruchi, Tiruchirappalli, Chennai North and Virudhunagar.

The TMC will contest from three seats: Thanjavur, PT (Tenkasi) and PNK (Vellore).

The lone Puducherry seat has been allotted to N.R. Congress.

will go to polls on April 18.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 17 2019. 11:46 IST