Business Standard

BJD announces 9 more candidates for Assembly polls


IANS Bhubaneswar
Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday announced the names of nine candidates for the third and fourth phase of the state Assembly polls.
While former minister Pradeep Maharathy will contest from Pipili constituency, Bhagirathi Sethi will fight from Anandapur and Surendra Sethi from Kakatpur.
BJD spokesperson Sameer Ranjan Dash will contest from Nimapara, Santosh Khatua from Nilagiri, Rajendra Dash from Dhamnagar, Prashant Muduli from Jagatsinghpur, Raghunandan Das from Balikuda-Ersama and Pramod Kumar Mallick from Niali.
So far, the BJD has announced candidates for 18 of the state's 21 Lok Sabha seats and 128 of the 147 Assembly seats. Polling for both the Lok Sabha and Assembly seats will be held in four phases - April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 31 2019 | 10:06 PM IST

Explore News