You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

Delhi win toss, ask KKR to bat first

IANS  |  Kolkata 

skipper won the toss and elected to field against (KKR) in an game at the here on Friday.

The visitors made one change to the team that beat Royal Challengers in the last match with pacer Keemo Paul replacing leg-spinner with the Eden wicket having a tinge of grass on it.

KKR, meanwhile, made three changes with openers Sunil Narine, and making way for Joe Denly, and KKR lost to Chennai Super Kings in their last outing.

Playing XI:

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, (Captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: Joe Denly, Robbie Uthappa, Carlos Brathwaite, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, (Captain/wicket-keeper), Andre Ruseel, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, April 12 2019. 19:52 IST