You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

Rahane to lead RoI squad vs Vidarbha in Irani Cup

IANS  |  New Delhi 

Hours after successfully defended their crown for a second successive time, the BCCI senior selection committee on Thursday named as of the Rest of (RoI) squad for the Irani Cup, starting February 12.

outclassed a star-studded Saurashtra by 78 runs in the summit clash of the 85th at the Association (VSCA) Stadium here.

The selectors also named as of the A squad that will take on England Lions in the second four-day game from February 13 in Mysore.


Rest of India: (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, (WK), Krishnappa Gowtham, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ankit Rajpoot, Tanveer Ul-Haq, Ronit More, Sandeep Warrier, Rinku Singh, Snell Patel.

A squad: (Captain), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Priyank Panchal, Ankeet Bawne, Karun Nair, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, K.S. Bharat (WK), Shahbaz Nadeem, Jalaj Saxena, Mayank Markande, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Varun Aaron.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, February 07 2019. 17:56 IST