You are here: Home » Politics » News » National
Business Standard

By-election results: Manohar Parrikar wins Panaji, big win for AAP in Delhi

AAP candidate Ram Chander wins Bawana bypoll, defeats BJP's Ved Prakash by 24052 votes

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Manohar Parrikar win in by-election
Manohar Parrikar

The BJP on Monday won both the Panaji and Valpoi assembly seats in Goa in the latest round of by-polls. Chief Minister won from here with a margin of 4,803 votes.

Health Minister Vishwajit Rane won the Valpoi seat with a margin of 10,066 votes.

Parrikar, who won the Panaji seat for the sixth time, polled 9,862 votes beating his nearest rival Congress' Girish Chodankar, who netted 5,059 votes. Anand Shirodkar of the Goa Suraksha Manch came a distant third with 220 votes.

AAP candidate Ram Chander won Bawana bypoll, defeating BJP's Ved Prakash by 24052 votes.

First Published: Mon, August 28 2017. 09:47 IST