You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

2 Delhi Police special commissioners transferred

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Two Police special commissioners have been transferred as of police (DGP) of union territories Chandigarh and Andaman and Nicobar Islands, as per an official release.

of Police (Traffic) and of the Police, Dependra Pathak, has been transferred to the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, it said.

Nuzhat Hasan, who was serving as DGP there, is being transferred to Delhi, the release said.

Sanjay Baniwal, of police, women safety, airport modernisation, metro and railways, has been transferred as DGP, Chandigarh, it said.

Tejendra Singh Luthra, who was posted as DGP, Chandigarh, will be returning to

S Sundari Nada, a 1988-batch IPS officer, has been transferred from Delhi to Puducherry, the release said.

Sunil Kumar Gautam, who was posted in Puducherry, has been transferred to Delhi.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 14 2018. 23:05 IST