You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

AAP to firld former BJP corporator from Rithala

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

today announced the name of its candidate from Rithala Assembly constituency and 12 probables for the Ambedkarnagar, Jungpura and Trinagar constituencies.

Former corporator Harish Awasthi would the party's candidate from Rithala, a statement from AAP said.

Awasthi, who was with for over a decade, had contested last municipal corporation elections as an independent. With this, AAP has announced candidates for 57 assembly seats.

Meanwhile, Kejriwal-led party has announced the name of probable candidates from thee more assembly constiuencies for upcoming elections.

Asha Singh, Tomar, Mahesh Kumar and Sanjay Padam Jain are the probables for the Tri Nagar assembly seat, while party has shortlisted Ashok Kumar Chouhan, Bhism Singh, Kishore Kumar Kanojia as probables for Ambedkar Nagar constituency.

Jai Narayan Sharma, M K Tyagi, Maninder Singh Dhir, Praveen Deshmukh and Rekha Kanojia has been shortlisted for Jungpura Assembly seat, the party said.

First Published: Wed, October 02 2013. 21:15 IST