You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Bangladesh ask Indian colts to bat in World Cup final

Press Trust of India  |  Potchefstroom 

Bangladesh skipper Akbar Ali won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the summit clash of the Under-19 World Cup, here on Sunday.

Bangladesh have brought in Avishek Das, replacing Hasan Murad while India are unchanged.


India: Priyam Garg (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Divyaansh Saxena, Tilak Varma, Dhruv Jurel, Siddhesh Veer, Atharva Ankolekar, Ravi Bishnoi, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi and Akash Singh.

Bangladesh: Akbar Ali (C), Parvez Hossain Emon, Tanzid Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Towhid Hridoy, Shahadat Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Avishek Das, Rakibul Hasan, Shoriful Islam, and Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, February 09 2020. 13:24 IST