You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP wins 1 of 2 graduates' seats in T'gana Legislative Council

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

leader N Ramchander Rao today won the Hyderabad-Ranga Reddy-Mahbubnagar Graduates constituency in Legislative Council, for which was held earlier this week.

TRS-backed G Deviprasad conceded his defeat and congratulated Rao for his victory.

Counting was still in progress for the Khammam-Nalgonda-Warangal graduates' constituency.

The elections to the two constituencies were held on March 22.

Though the elections were not held on political lines, the main contest in the two graduates' constituencies in was between the candidates backed by the ruling Rashtra Samithi and the BJP-combine.

First Published: Thu, March 26 2015. 00:00 IST