You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Former DoPT Secretary Bhanu P Sharma appointed chairman of BBB

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The government today appointed former DoPT Bhanu as of the (BBB).

He replaces Vinod Rai, who was appointed as the first chairnman of for a two year term.

While announcing the appointment, Financial Services said Sharma will have the same mandate as was given Rai.

Sharma has been appointed for two years.

"Govt renews commitment to not interfere in Sr level appointments in PSBs," Kumar said in a tweet while announcing the new appointment.

He said the new has professionals with diverse expertise to select top management in (PSBs).

recommendations made so far include HR reforms agenda to be taken forward, Kumar added.

The other members of the BBB are: Vedika Bhandarkar (former MD India), P Pradeep Kumar (former MD SBI) and Pradip P Shah (founder MD Crisil).

The Bureau was set up by the government in 2016 as a body of eminent professionals and officials, replacing the for appointment of Whole-time Directors as well as of

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, April 12 2018. 17:25 IST