You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Hry govt to set up 8 new women police stations

Press Trust of India  |  Chandigarh 

The today said it would set up eight new women police stations in the state.

These police stations will be established at Assandh, Dadri, Hansi, Gohana, Manesar, Dabwali, Ballabgarh and Naraingarh, a spokesman of the Home Department said.

He said Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has approved creation of these new police stations.

A decision to this effect has been taken as the victims in these areas have been facing a lot difficulties in registering their complaints as they have to travel a long distance for the women police stations at the district headquarters concerned, the spokesman said.

Earlier, Khattar had announced setting up of women police stations in these sub-divisions.

The spokesman said the also sanctioned the staff for these police stations.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, July 14 2017. 23:07 IST