You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

India win toss and choose to bowl first

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

won the toss and opted to bowl in the first T20 International against the here Sunday.

All-rounder Krunal Pandya and left-arm seamer are making their debut in the first of the three-match series, at the Eden Gardens.

Yuzvendra Chahal missed out from the 12 named on match eve.

Umesh Yadav has come in for the injured Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

have three debutants in Oshane Thomas, and


India: (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, K L Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav.

West Indies: Rovman Powell, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Fabian Allen, Khari Pierre, Oshane Thomas.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, November 04 2018. 18:50 IST