Business Standard

Kohli wins toss, elects to bat against West Indies


Press Trust of India Manchester
India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against the West Indies in their ICC World Cup match, here Thursday.
It's a must win game for West Indies, who have left out Evin Lewis and Ashley Nurse and replaced them with Sunil Ambris and Fabian Allen.
India, unbeaten so far in the tournament, are unchanged which means Bhuvneshwar Kumar will sit out.

India: Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhon, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jasprit Bumrah.
West Indies: Jason Holder (C), Chris Gayle, Sunil Ambris, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Carlos Brathwaite, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Jun 27 2019 | 2:45 PM IST

Explore News