You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Nine IPS officers transferred in Bihar

Press Trust of India  |  Patna 

The government Friday transferred nine IPS officers with getting its new Zonal Inspector General of Police (IG), a government notification said.

of Police (Law and Order) (1989 batch) has been made (Training) with additional charge of DG, Police Academy, according to a Home department notification.

Amit Kumar, a 1994 who is currently holding the post of ADG, Railway, has been given additional charge of ADG (Law and Order).

and Sunil Kumar, both 1996 batch officers, would swap places in the same capacity as Zonal IGs.

Khan, currently Zonal Inspector General, has been made new of zone at Muzaffarpur while will replace Khan as Zonal IG of

Abhinav Kumar - who is currently holding the post of to IG, Railway, - will be Patna city SP (West), the notification said.

Nalanda SP Sudhir Kumar Porika will be SP, Special Task Force (STF), Patna, while Patna SP (Rural) has been made Commandant of (BMP-7) at Katihar.

- currently SP, STF - will be SP of Nalanda while Sanjay Kumar Singh, who is currently serving as SP (Rail) Muzaffarpur, will be new SP (Rural) Patna.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, February 08 2019. 23:45 IST