You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Punjab: BJP forms committee to shortlist candidates for LS polls

Press Trust of India  |  Chandigarh 

BJP chief Friday constituted a 15-member election committee for shortlisting names of candidates for the upcoming polls.

Besides Malik, the committee also includes Vijay Sampla, Dinesh Kumar, Avinash Rai Khanna, Tarun Chugh, former and Kamal Sharma, among others.

The BJP will fight the polls beginning April 11 with its old ally

Of the 13 seats in Punjab, the BJP will fight on three seats -- Amritsar, and The will contest the remaining 10.

Polling in will be held in single phase on May 19. The results will be announced on May 23.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 15 2019. 20:10 IST