Business Standard

Rahul appoints two more general secretaries of Mahila Congress


Press Trust of India New Delhi
Congress President Rahul Gandhi has appointed Chitra Sarwara and Shamina Shafiq as general secretaries of the All India Mahila Congress, a party statement said.
While, Susie V Shah (Mumbai), Pratima Kumari Das (Bihar), Sudha (Tamil Nadu) and Pratishtha Singh (Uttar Pradesh) were inducted in the National Executive of the party's women wing.
The Gandhi scion also appointed Harnam Singh as AICC Coordinator (SC Department) for Chhattisgarh along with eight national coordinators of the AICC OBC department.
Last week, Congress MLA from Rae Bareli Sadar Aditi Singh was named the general secretary of the Mahila Congress.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Aug 31 2018 | 10:05 PM IST

Explore News