You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Three persons get award for peace and socio-political service

Press Trust of India  |  Dimapur 

Deputy Chairman, Thursday conferred the first 'Award for Peace and Socio-Political Service' to three personalities of

The recipients are Rev Shihoto Swunhetho (posthumous) and Rev V K Nuh for peace initiatives and Chingwang Konyak for to the people of the State.

Singh handed over the awards at a programme organized by Jayprakash Narayan Memorial Trust, here at

Addressing the gathering, Singh said Jayprakash Narayan talked about the Nagas and the problems of the Nagas in various parts of the country.

Minister for Agriculture and Co-operation, G. Kaito Aye maintained that Jayprakash Narayans participation and contribution towards "resolving" the Naga political conflict has been one of the most significant chapters in the history of Naga political movements.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, October 11 2018. 19:55 IST