You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » News
Business Standard

IPL 2020: SRH vs KXIP match prediction, playing 11, head to head details

The Punjab team management should include Mujeeb-ur-Rahman in KXIP playing 11. Meanwhile, SRH is likely to go with an unchanged playing 11 from its previous match

IPL 2020 | Sunrisers Hyderabad | IPL Champions

BS Web Team  |  New Delhi 

Sunrisers Hyderabad, SRH, IPL 2020
Head to head, Sunrisers Hyderabad has won 10 out of 14 matches against KXIP. Photo: Sportzpics for BCCI

would look to end its three-match losing streak, when led side takes on at Dubai International cricket stadium on Thursday. A win would help Kings XI to improve its rankings on points table. Hyderabad, on the other hand, has lost a high scoring match at Sharjah during its previous IPL match. needs to stick with a consitent bowling attack, given the team has tried 15 bowling combinations in last 5 matches with pacer Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell and spinner Ravi Bishnoi as only constant.


The punjab team management should include Afghani spinner Mujeeb-ur-Rahman in KXIP playing 11. Meanwhile, it is expected that SRH would go with the unchanged playing 11 from previous match given, the team has lost its previous game against strong Mumbai Indians. 

Who hold orange and purple cap this season? Check Here

Check 2020 IPL points table and team standings here
SRH vs KXIP match prediction

Coming into the Hyderabad vs Punjab match, both the teams are equal and have been top heavy with brittle middle and lower order. KXIP has Rahul and Mayank at top two run-getters in so far and still their team is at the bottom of points table. Meanwhile, SRH is suffering from the injury of its premier players in Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mitchell Marsh, who are ruled out of However, if one looks at the head to head stats, Hyderabad has an advantage over Punjab in Indian Premier League

SRH vs KXIP head-to-head

Total matches: 14

SRH won: 10

KXIP won: 4

No result: 0

KXIP team news

Things have gone from bad to worse for KL Rahul-led KXIP, especially after suffering a 10-wicket defeat at the hands of Chennai Super Kings. This hints at changes in the bowling line-up, and KXIP has talented Mujeeb ur Rehman in its squad. It remains to be seen if they tap on this resource. 

SRH vs KXIP playing 11 prediction

SRH tentative playing 11: (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Kane Williamson/Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Siddharth Kaul/ Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan and Sandeep Sharma

KXIP tentative playing 11: (C&WK), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Sheldon Cottrell and Mujeeb ur Rehman.


The batters are still better off though, considering how KL Rahul, and Mayank Agarwal have been consistent with the bat. Despite scoring runs and doing well on the field, KXIP finds itself at the bottom of the IPL 2020 Points table. They are in immediate need for a turnaround. 
SRH team news

On the other hand, David Warner-led slipped in its previous outing after finding ways to win matches. 

However, SRH will not have the services of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mitchell Marsh, who are out of the equation due to injuries, this leaves less options for the Warner-led side. 

Sandeep Sharma still managed to fill the void but Siddharth Kaul gave away too many runs. Former SRH skipper Kane Williamson is also struggling, too. 

Warner could consider bringing Khaleel Ahmed back and include Jason Holder into playing 11.

IPL 2020, Match 22: SRH vs KXIP Pitch report

The average first innings score is near 180, signifying that batsmen will enjoy the pitch. Pacers are likely to get some swing in the early overs while the spinners would have their chance in the middle overs. Batting first and putting a good total will be preferable for both the captains.


Sunrisers Hyderabad
(c), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh

Kings XI Punjab

(C), Karun Nair, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, K Gowtham, J Suchith, Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, James Neesham, Chris Jordan, Tajinder Dhillon, Prabhsimran Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.
We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

First Published: Wed, October 07 2020. 22:22 IST