You are here: Home » Sports » IPL 2022 » News

IPL 2022 SRH vs KKR Highlights: Rahul Tripathi's blitzkrieg wins it for SRH

SRH vs KKR Highlights: Rahul Tripathi's innings of 71 off 37 balls coupled with a half-century from Aiden Markram led Sunrisers Hyderabad's chase of 176 against Kolkata Knight Riders. SRH win by 7 wkt

Sunrisers Hyderabad | Kolkata Knight Riders | Indian Premier League

BS Web Team  | New Delhi 


Nicholas Pooran hits the winning six in SRH vs GT match IPL 2022. Photo:@IPL
Nicholas Pooran getting ready for the SRH vs KKR match IPL 2022. Photo:@IPL
SRH vs KKR Highlights

chased down 176 with 13 balls to spare to win their third match in a row and get equal with the second-ranked Rajasthan Royals in terms of points as they now have six points from their five games. The Orange Army's 7 wicket win over at the Brabourne Stadium came courtesy of some blistering hitting from Rahul Tripathi who made 71 off 37 balls and then in the end from Aiden Markram who was unbeaten on 68 off 36 balls to see his team home. 

Earlier in the evening, Umran Malik was the pick of the bowlers for the Sunrisers as he took two wickets and gave away only 27 runs in his four overs. Nitish Rana scored a fifty while Andre Russell made 49* off 25 balls to take the Knight Riders to 175-8 in 20 overs. 

IPL 2022 SRH vs KKR Player of the Match: Rahul Tripathi

Rahul Tripathi was adjudged Player of the Match for his brilliant knock of 71 off 37 balls which came in at a crucial juncture of the match when Williamson was out and SRH were in trouble at 39-2 in the sixth over. He then had a 94-run stand with Markram off just 45 balls. 

SRH vs KKR: Changes in the Playing 11

The have included Jagadeesh Suchith in the Playing 11 in place of injured Washington Sundar while the have decided to play Aaron Finch to get an aggressive start at the top. He has taken Sam Billings’ place who has not been really able to fire thus far. Sheldon Jackson has replaced Ajinkya Rahane to keep wickets in place of Billings.

SRH Playing 11

Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran(w), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

KKR Playing 11

Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sheldon Jackson(w), Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Aman Hakim Khan, Varun Chakaravarthy

SRH vs KKR Highlights: Catch all the Highlights from the IPL 2022 clash here


Auto Refresh