Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Chittoor Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Chittoor (SC)

The Chittoor (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of ANDHRA PRADESH state is currently held by Sivaprasad Naramalli of TDP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Sivaprasad Naramalli beat G Samanyakiran of YSR Congress by receiving 49.60 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Chittoor (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Naramalli Siva Prasad of TDP and N Reddeppa of YSRCP.

Chittoor is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Chittoor had 1,452,141 registered electors -- 723,996 of them male and 728,145 female. The constituency had seen a 82.56% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Chittoor the male voter turnout was 82.63% and 82.49% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 7 candidates contested in this constituency -- Jithendra Kumar.Dhandu, Naramalli Sivaprasad, Dr.B.Rajagopal, Udaya C.S, P. Pushpa Raj, G.Samanyakiran, S. Anjappa . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Chittoor Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Chittoor (SC) Naramalli Siva Prasad Naramalli Siva Prasad M SC TDP 41.65 Lose
Chittoor (SC) N Reddeppa N Reddeppa M SC YSRCP 52.05 win