Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is currently held by Bellana Chandra Sekhar of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Sekhar beat Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati of the Telugu Desam (TDP) by receiving 47.49% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Vizianagaram is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Andhra Pradesh. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Vizianagaram went to the polls on April 11, 2019, in Phase 1. It saw 80.56% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 79.79% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Bellana Chandra Sekhar defeated his nearest rival, Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati, by a margin of 48036 votes. While Sekhar received 47.49 votes, runner-up Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati polled 43.55 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Vizianagaram had 1,421,288 registered electors – 701,707 of them male and 719,581 female. The constituency had seen an 81.22% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 82.37%, while 80.10% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 14 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 0.


Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Vizianagaram Bellana Chandra Sekhar Bellana Chandra Sekhar M GEN YSRCP 47.49 win
Vizianagaram Ashok Gajapathi Raju Ashok Gajapathi Raju M GEN TDP 43.55 Lose