Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Kishanganj Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Kishanganj is one of the constituencies in 40-seat Bihar. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Kishanganj had 1,438,990 registered electors -- 762,877 of them male and 676,113 female. The constituency had seen a 64.52% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Kishanganj the male voter turnout was 61.77% and 67.63% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 10 candidates contested in this constituency -- Akhtarul Iman, Dr Dilip Kumar Jaiswal, Md.Naushad, Mohammad Asrarul Haque, Alimuddin Ansari, Md. Gulab Siddiki, Manuwer Alam, Mohammad Wasiqur Rahman, Chitranjan Singh, Chhote Lal Mahto . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Kishanganj Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Kishanganj Dr. Mohammad Jawed Dr. Mohammad Jawed M GEN CONGRESS 33.32 win
Kishanganj Syed Mahmood Ashraf Syed Mahmood Ashraf M GEN JD (U) 30.19 Lose