Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Raipur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Raipur Lok Sabha Constituency of CHHATTISGARH state is currently held by Ramesh Bais of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Ramesh Bais beat Satya Narayan Sharma (Sattu Bhaiyya) of CONGRESS by receiving 52.40 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Raipur constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Sunil Kumar Soni of BJP and Pramod Dubey of CONGRESS.

Raipur is one of the constituencies in 11-seat Chhattisgarh. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Raipur had 1,904,230 registered electors -- 979,133 of them male and 925,097 female. The constituency had seen a 65.69% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Raipur the male voter turnout was 67.31% and 63.97% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 36 candidates contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates in this seat was 4.


Raipur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Raipur Sunil Kumar Soni Sunil Kumar Soni M GEN BJP Lead
Raipur Pramod Dubey Pramod Dubey M GEN CONGRESS Trail