Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Anantnag Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Anantnag is one of the constituencies in 6-seat Jammu & Kashmir. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Anantnag had 1,301,023 registered electors -- 684,820 of them male and 616,203 female. The constituency had seen a 28.84% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Anantnag the male voter turnout was 30.90% and 26.57% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency -- Syed Abid Ahmad Shah, Mirza Mehboob Beg, Mehbooba Mufti, Mohammad Sharif, Mushtaq Ahmad Malik, Asif Jeelani, Dr. Tanvir Maqbool Dar, Gh. Nabi Shah, Mohammad Yaqoob Rather, Mohd Yousif Ganie, Tanveer Hussain Khan, Abdul Ahad Mir . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Anantnag Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Anantnag Mehbooba Mufti Mehbooba Mufti F GEN PDP 24.44 Lose
Anantnag Hasnain Masoodi Hasnain Masoodi GEN NC 32.17 win