Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Shimoga Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Shimoga is one of the constituencies in 28-seat Karnataka. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Shimoga had 1,562,241 registered electors -- 778,767 of them male and 783,474 female. The constituency had seen a 72.27% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Shimoga the male voter turnout was 73.50% and 71.04% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 13 candidates contested in this constituency -- Kunaje Manjunatha Gowda, Geetha Shivarajkumar, Manjunath Bhandary, B. S. Yeddyurappa, B. Dharmappa, Fayaz Ahamed Alias Mohamad Fayaz Ahamed, B.K. Shashi Kumar, K.G. Sreedhar, Anil.M.R, Mainuddin M.S, Shrilatha Shetty, S. Satish Salian, H. Suresha Poojari . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Shimoga Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Shimoga B Y Raghavendra B Y Raghavendra M GEN BJP 56.86 win
Shimoga S Madhubangarappa S Madhubangarappa M GEN JD (S) 39.46 Lose