Lok Sabha Elections 2019


Mavelikara (SC)

The Mavelikara (SC) Lok Sabha Constituency of KERALA state is currently held by Kodikunnil Suresh of INC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Kodikunnil Suresh beat Chengara Surendran of CPI by receiving 45.30 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Mavelikara (SC) constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Kodikunnil Suresh of CONGRESS, Chittayam Gopakumar of CPI and Thollur Rajagopalan of BJP.

Mavelikara is one of the constituencies in 20-seat Kerala. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Mavelikara had 1,252,668 registered electors -- 592,702 of them male and 659,966 female. The constituency had seen a 70.97% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Mavelikara the male voter turnout was 70.35% and 71.53% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Adv.P.K.Jayakrishnan, Adv.P.Sudheer, Chengara Surendran, Kodikunnil Suresh, Jyothish Perumpulickal, Sasikala K S, N Sadanandan, Piravathoor Sreedharan, Pallickal Surendran . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Mavelikara (SC) CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Mavelikara (SC) Kodikunnil Suresh Kodikunnil Suresh M SC CONGRESS
Mavelikara (SC) Chittayam Gopakumar Chittayam Gopakumar M SC CPI
Mavelikara (SC) Thollur Rajagopalan Thollur Rajagopalan M SC BJP