Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Banswara Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Banswara (ST)

Banswara is one of the constituencies in 25-seat Rajasthan. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Banswara had 1,692,502 registered electors -- 863,920 of them male and 828,582 female. The constituency had seen a 69.20% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Banswara the male voter turnout was 67.04% and 71.45% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 6 candidates contested in this constituency -- Manshankar Ninama , Resham Malviya, Vijaypal, Bhanji Bhai, Soma Lal Koted, Harish Rawat . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Banswara Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Banswara (ST) Kanakmal Katara Kanakmal Katara M ST BJP 49.44 win
Banswara (ST) Tarachand Bhagora Tarachand Bhagora M ST CONGRESS 28.22 Lose