Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar LOK SABHA CONSTITUENCY

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar

The Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency of UTTARAKHAND state is currently held by Bhagat Singh Koshyari of BJP. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Bhagat Singh Koshyari beat K C Singh Baba of CONGRESS by receiving 57.80 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Ajay Bhatt of BJP and Harish Rawat of CONGRESS.

Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar is one of the constituencies in 5-seat Uttarakhand. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar had 1,610,810 registered electors -- 857,781 of them male and 753,029 female. The constituency had seen a 68.38% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar the male voter turnout was 68.86% and 67.82% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 15 candidates contested in this constituency -- Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Laik Ahmed, K.C.Singh Baba, Avtar Singh, Asharam Kashyap, Kailash Pandey, Khashti Suyal, Balli Singh Cheema, Ram Singh, D.S.Rawal, Sheeshpalarya, Kailash Chandra, Bhagwan Swaroop, Bhuwan Chandra Joshi, Shakil Ahmed . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar CANDIDATES IN FRAY IN 2019

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party
Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Ajay Bhatt Ajay Bhatt M GEN BJP
Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Harish Rawat Harish Rawat M GEN CONGRESS