Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Arambagh Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Arambagh (SC)

Arambagh is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Arambagh had 1,600,293 registered electors -- 833,629 of them male and 766,664 female. The constituency had seen a 85.11% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Arambagh the male voter turnout was 84.87% and 85.36% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 5 candidates contested in this constituency -- Aparupa Poddar (Afrin Ali), Madhusudan Bag, Saktimohan Malik, Sambhunath Malik, Ganesh Bag . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Arambagh Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Arambagh (SC) Aparupa Poddar (Afrin Ali) Aparupa Poddar (Afrin Ali) F SC TMC 44.15 win
Arambagh (SC) Sakti Mohan Malik Sakti Mohan Malik M SC CPI(M) 6.83 Lose
Arambagh (SC) Jyoti Kumari Das Jyoti Kumari Das F SC CONGRESS 1.71 Lose
Arambagh (SC) Tapan Kumar Ray Tapan Kumar Ray M SC BJP 44.08 Lose