Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Dum Dum Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Dum Dum

The Dum Dum Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Saugata Roy of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Saugata Roy beat Asim Kumar Dasgupta of CPI (M) by receiving 42.70 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Dum Dum constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Sougata Ray of TMC, Nepaldeb Bhattacharya of CPI(M), Samik Bhattacharya of BJP and Saurav Saha of CONGRESS.

Dum Dum is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Dum Dum had 1,405,981 registered electors -- 715,569 of them male and 690,412 female. The constituency had seen a 80.56% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Dum Dum the male voter turnout was 82.64% and 78.40% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Asim Kumar Dasgupta, Tapan Sikdar, Dhananjay (Shakti) Moitra, Narendra Nath Ghosh (Naren Ghosh), Saugata Roy, Ashok Kundu, Sikha Sen Roy, Satyabrata Bandyopadhyay, Sukha Ranjan Banik . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 1.


Dum Dum Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Dum Dum Sougata Ray Sougata Ray M GEN TMC Lead
Dum Dum Nepaldeb Bhattacharya Nepaldeb Bhattacharya M GEN CPI(M) Trail
Dum Dum Samik Bhattacharya Samik Bhattacharya M GEN BJP Trail
Dum Dum Saurav Saha Saurav Saha M GEN CONGRESS Trail