Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Hooghly Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


The Hooghly Lok Sabha Constituency of WEST BENGAL state is currently held by Dr Ratna De (NAG) of TMC. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Dr Ratna De (NAG) beat Pradip Saha of CPI (M) by receiving 45.50 per cent of the votes cast in this constituency.

The key candidates in the Hooghly constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are Dr Ratna De (Nag) of TMC and Locket Chatterjee of BJP.

Hooghly is one of the constituencies in 42-seat West Bengal. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Hooghly had 1,630,042 registered electors -- 836,584 of them male and 793,458 female. The constituency had seen a 82.75% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Hooghly the male voter turnout was 83.36% and 82.11% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 9 candidates contested in this constituency -- Dr. Chandan Mitra, Pradip Saha, Pritam Ghosh, Vijay Kumar Mahato, Dr. Ratna De (Nag), Paban Mazumder, Shukchand Murmu, Sanghamitra Mukherjee, Sajal Adhikari . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 2.


Hooghly Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Hooghly Dr Ratna De (Nag) Dr Ratna De (Nag) F GEN TMC 41.03 Lose
Hooghly Locket Chatterjee Locket Chatterjee GEN BJP 46.06 win