You are here: Home » Companies » News
Business Standard

Adi Godrej is E&Y Entrepreneur of the year

Lifetime Achievement Award has been conferred upon Ratan Tata

BS Reporter  |  Mumbai 

Adi Godrej, Chairman of the Godrej Group, was today named the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year 2012. The Achievement Award this year has been conferred upon Tata Group’s Chairman Emeritus,

Godrej will now go on to represent India at the Ernst & Young World Entrepreneur of the Year Award in Monte Carlo, in June 2013. The awards were given away by Sachin Pilot, corporate affairs minister.

The winners were selected by a nine-member Jury, led by R C Bhargava, Chairman of Maruti Suzuki India.

The other award winners include; Start-up: Naresh Trehan, Chairman and Managing Director, Medanta – The Mediacity; Services: Dhiraj C Rajaram, Chairman and CEO, MuSigma Business Solutions; Manager: Francisco D’souza, CEO, Cognizant, Life Sciences and Healthcare: Devi Prasad Shetty, Chairman, Narayana Hrudalaya Group; Consumer Products: TT Jagannathan, Chairman, TTK Group; Manufacturing: Onkar S Kanwar, CMD, Apollo Tyres; and Business Transformation: Cyrus S Poonawalla, CMD, Serum Institute of India.

Rajiv Memani, Country Managing Partner, Ernst & Young India, said innovation, a strong focus on the core which helped ride out though market conditions and the ability to change the rule of the game in their sectors had been the hallmark of the winners this year, in addition to building scale both in India and on the global platform.

First Published: Fri, February 22 2013. 00:02 IST