You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Andhra Pradesh CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy holds his first cabinet meeting

ANI  |  Politics 

Y S Jagan Mohan chaired the first meeting of his cabinet on Monday with all 25 ministers, including five Ministers.

Earlier on Saturday, the twenty-five legislators were sworn-in as ministers in the cabinet of Chief Minister, nine days after took over as CM.

governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at a simple function at the state secretariat in Velagapudi here.

In the election, Reddy's YSRCP got an absolute majority by winning 151 out of 175 seats.

On May 30, the took oath as the of Andhra Pradesh since its bifurcation.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, June 10 2019. 12:27 IST