You are here: Home » News-ANI » Entertainment
Business Standard

CMA Awards 2019: Who won what? Here's the list

ANI  |  Hollywood 

The 53rd Annual Country Music Association (CMA) Awards were held in Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday night to celebrate the country's best musicians.

Carrie Underwood returned to host the event alongside country music legends Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, reported CNN.

Here's the complete list of winners who took home the trophies:

Entertainer of the Year

Winner: Garth Brooks

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

'Burning Man' - Dierks Bentley Feat Brothers Osborne

'GIRL' - Maren Morris

Winner: 'God's Country' - Blake Shelton

'Millionaire' - Chris Stapleton

'Speechless' - Dan + Shay

Album of the Year

'Center Point Road' - Thomas Rhett

'Cry Pretty' - Carrie Underwood

'Dan + Shay' - Dan + Shay

'Desperate Man' - Eric Church

Winner: 'GIRL' - Maren Morris

Song of the Year

Winner: 'Beautiful Crazy' - Songwriters: Luke Combs

'GIRL'- Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

'God's Country' - Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

'Rainbow' - Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves)

'Tequila' - Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

Female vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Winner: Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Winner: Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Winner: Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band

Vocal duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Winner: Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Musical event of the Year

'All My Favourite People' - Maren Morris

'Brand New Man' - Brooks & Dunn

'Dive Bar' - Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton

Winner: 'Old Town Road (Remix)' - Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus

'What Happens In A Small Town' - Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell

Musician of the Year

Winner: Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Mac McAnally, Guitar

Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar

Music video of the Year

'Burning Man' - Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne

'GIRL' - Maren Morris

'God's Country' - Blake Shelton

Winner: 'Rainbow' - Kacey Musgraves

'Some Of It' - Eric Church

New artist of the Year

Cody Johnson

Winner: Ashley McBryde


Carly Pearce


(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, November 14 2019. 13:56 IST