Business Standard

Congress fields Ghulam Ahmad Mir from Anantnag in J-K


ANI Politics
All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Sunday announced the candidature of J-K state unit party chief Ghulam Ahmad Mir from Anantnag Lok Sabha seat.
In 2014, People's Democratic Party chief Mehbooba Mufti won the seat. She resigned in 2016 after becoming the Chief Minister of the state.
The Congress party also announced to field Congress MLA K Murleedharan from Vadakara Lok Sabha constituency in Kerala.
So far the party has declared 316 candidates for the Lok Sabha seats.

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: Mar 31 2019 | 10:02 PM IST

Explore News