You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Hyderabad: Former legislator, TDP leader join YSRCP

ANI  |  Politics 

Former MLA from Pithapuram Vanga Geetha and former TDP leader Adala Prabhakar joined Congress Party in presence of Jagan Mohan here on Saturday.

Apart from these leaders many independents also joined the Congress Party.

Others who joined the include Magunta Srinivasula Reddy, Dronamraju Srinivas, and Konathala

The leaders were inducted in the presence of Jagan Mohan at his residence near Lotus Pond.

Earlier on March 14, TDP MLC had resigned from his party as well as the Legislative Council. Upon his resignation, he had also announced his decision to join YRSCP.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, March 16 2019. 19:57 IST