Business Standard

Two ministers differ from the rest


ANI Politics
Two ministers differed from the other ministers, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi by taking oath of the office and secrecy at the swearing-in ceremony, held in the Rashtrapati Bhawan, by not doing it in the name of 'God'.
While Modi and 55 others took the oath in the name of God, most of them in Hindi, Ram Vilas Paswan of the LJP and Rao Inderjit Singh of BJP did it by "solemnly affirming".

Disclaimer: No Business Standard Journalist was involved in creation of this content

Don't miss the most important news and views of the day. Get them on our Telegram channel

First Published: May 30 2019 | 11:15 PM IST

Explore News