You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

YSRCP releases final list of candidates for LS polls

ANI  |  Politics 

The (YSRCP) on Sunday released the final list of its candidates for 25 parliamentary constituency seats and 175 assembly seats ahead of the ensuing polls.

Nandigam Suresh, who is contesting from Bapatla constituency, read out the list of candidates in the presence of YSRCP YS Jagan

The 25 candidates who will be fielded in different constituencies of the state are (Srikakulam), (Vizianagaram), Satyanarayana (Visakhapatnam), kandregula Satyavathi ( Anakapalli), (Amlapuram), (Kakinada), (Rajahmundry), Raghuarm (Narsapuram), (Eluru), P (Vijayawada), (Machilipatnam), (Guntur), Devarayulu (Narasaropeta), (Bapatla), (Ongole), (Nellore), Brahmananda (Nandyal), Sanjeev Kumar (Kurnool), (Anantpur), (Hindpur), Durgaprasad (Tirupati), Reddappa(Chittor), (Rajampeta), (Kadapa) and

Before reading out the list, Jagan and the party leaders offered prayers at YSR Ghat at Idupulapaya in district.

On March 16, YSRCP had released its first list of candidates for nine constituencies in for the ensuing elections.

Last year in June, Y S and P V Midhun Reddy, who quit as while protesting the denial of Special Category Status to Andhra Pradesh, were renominated from and Rajampet, respectively.

Meanwhile, G Srinivas, whom (JSP) announced as its candidate for Visakhapatnam, joined YSRCP on Saturday in the presence of Reddy.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 17 2019. 13:32 IST