You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

YSRCP releases first list of 9 candidates for LS polls, YS Avinash Reddy to contest from Kadap

ANI  |  Politics 

The (YSRCP) late on Saturday evening released its first list of candidates for nine constituencies in ensuing Lok Sabha election, and announced that YS will contest from

Last year in June, Y S and P V Midhun Reddy, who quit as while protesting the denial of Special Category Status to Andhra Pradesh, have been renominated from and Rajampet respectively.

The other seven candidates who will be fielded in different constituencies of the state are YSRCP Madhavi (Araku), Sanjeev Kumar (Kurnool), Anuradha (Amalapuram), (Anantapur), (Bapatla), Sanjeev Kumar (Kurnool), Anuradha (Amalapuram), (Hindupur) and Reddppa (Chittoor).

Meanwhile, G Srinivas, whom (JSP) announced as its candidate for Visakhapatnam, joined YSRCP on Saturday in presence of YSRCP YS Jaganmohan Reddy.

The YSRCP had a plan to release its full list on Sunday at Idupula Paya in district. However, Swami Swarupanandendra suggested the party announce names of nine candidates on Saturday as per the auspicious time.

As has a total of 25 parliamentary constituency seats, the remaining 16 names will be announced on Sunday.

Election Commissioner (CEC) on Sunday in announced the schedule for 17th Lok Sabha polls and the Assembly polls in as well, which will take place on April 11 in a single phase.

The results of the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls will be announced on May 23.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, March 17 2019. 04:59 IST